Notices
Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

Has anyone written a race car sponsorship proposal?

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2002, 10:54 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Has anyone written a race car sponsorship proposal?

If so, would you mind sending me a copy of it? I am hoping to attract one or more sponsors to help offset racing costs for the upcoming ECHC season. I have some idea of what goes into a proposal but it would help if I could see a good example. Thanks!
Old 11-21-2002, 12:34 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Has anyone written a race car sponsorship proposal? (chrisb)

*cough* could i get a copy too?
kamin@***.net
im a poor college student and i need sponsors to help the *twitch* addiction!
Old 11-21-2002, 02:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Chris-you can find this sort of thing in a Tech writing manual. There are also several books out on this specific subject. I will suggest that you research your target sponsors and determine: have they sponsored anyone before. Do they have a solid position in the community financially. What other forms of advertising do they do and what is the frequency of presentation.

Now to you and what you offer the sponsor. A bio with references is certainly appropriate. You racing history, including cash flow management is needed along with a really high quality picture of the car. How often do you plan to compete and where. A local pizza shop may be interested in you if the track is visited by people from the neighborhhod. Will they be able to use the car for promotion of the business-like display on a Saturday afternoon and at "car cruise-meets."